Visual Guard allows you to edit the permission assigned to the role.
To edit the permission follow the steps below:
Note: Besides using the below method to edit the Permission you can use the following shortcut methods to grant, revoke a permission
- By clicking on the permission you can Grant/ Revoke a permission.
- You can remove a permission by right clicking on the permission name and selecting Remove menu from the popup menu.
- Access the Edit Permission List menu using any of the following options:
- Right click on the role name and select the Edit Permission List menu (A) from the popup menu.
- Click on the role name and then on granted permission. Click on the bottom of the page on Edit Permissions.
- Select the permission from the List of permission (B) that need to be granted. By default the first permission will be selected.
- A Role can be granted a single permission only. Click “-> Grant” .
- The granted permission will be displayed in Current granted permission (C).
- Once permission is added to the Current granted permission, “<- Revoke” will be enabled.
- You can remove the permission by selecting the permission from the Current granted permission (C).
- After granting the permission , click “OK” to save the changes or click “Cancel” to cancel the changes.