Docly

Edit user groups

Estimated reading: 3 minutes 138 views

To modify the groups of the user, follow the following steps:

Note:

  • Below steps allows you to assign particular Group to Multiple Users. 
  • You will not be able to revoke Group of a multiple users from here. You have to revoke the Groups from Users one by one.
  • Select a Repository > Users from the Left Navigation Panel. All the users will be displayed in the Grid in Right Panel.
  • Select the user by clicking on the Check Box placed besides the Name of the User (A).
  • You can also select user after filtering the list of users by using the filter option. Click here to know more about filter option.

Note: The options at the bottom of the screen will be active only if at least one user is selected in the grid.

Note: You can select either single/multiple users by selecting multiple check boxes. Hence you can assign a particular group to multiple users at a time.

  • Click on “Edit Group” (B), you will get 2 options as shown in above:
    • Assign to Group
    • Remove from Group

Assign to Group

As soon as you select the option “Assign to Group”, you are provided with the screen as shown below

Please note: The groups which are assigned to all the selected users will be disabled and cannot be selected in above screen

  • Select a Group (C). Only one group can be selected at a time using above screen. As you select the group, “OK” will be enabled.
  • Click “OK” to assign the Group or click “Cancel” to discard the changes. The selected Group will be assigned to all the selected users.

Remove from Group

  • As soon as you select the option “Remove from Group”, you are provided with the screen as shown below

Please note: The groups which are not assigned to any of the selected users, will be disabled and cannot be selected in above screen

  • Select a Group. Only one Group can be selected at a time using above screen. As you select role, “OK” will be enabled.
  • Click “Ok” to remove group assignment or click “Cancel” to discard the changes. The selected Role will be revoked for all the selected users.

See Also:

Leave a Comment

Share this Doc
CONTENTS