Modify Role

View & Assign Users

Estimated reading: 2 minutes 1630 views

Visual Guard allows you to create roles and manage users and groups assigned to the role

To view and edit the list of users that have been assigned the selected role follow the steps below:

  • Select the Repository > Application name > Roles > Role name from the Left Navigation Panel.
  • The details of the selected role will be displayed.
  • The details will be displayed in Properties tab (A) as shown below.
  • Select the Granted Users Tab. The list of all users to whom the role has been currently assigned will be displayed. You can select user (B) and view them separately under section (C).

Note :

  • Using above screen, you can only view the list of the users assigned to the Role
  • You can click on the name of the user to Modify the User Details. You will not be able to Modify the “Roles” of the user from this Screen.
  • The list of Users is displayed in a form of a Grid.
  • Now, Select User. Click to know more about Selecting User.
  • The list of Users is displayed in a form of a Grid. You can perform following actions on the user;
    • Grant role to users
    • Revoke role from users

GRANT ROLE TO USERS

  • Select option “Grant role to users” (A)
  • Select users (A) to whom the role is to be assigned –> click on Grant role to users (B).

REVOKE ROLE FROM USERS

As soon as the user is selected (A), “revoke role from users” will be activated (B)

Note: Using the above screen, you can only revoke the roles assigned to the user. The user can be assigned the roles using User module.

As soon as you click on “revoke role from users” , you will be asked for the confirmation.

  • Click “YES” to save the users or click “No” to discard the action.
  • The assignment between the Role and the selected users will be removed.

See Also: