Remove Repository

Author: Visual Guard 74 views

Visual Guard allows you to remove the selected repository node.

Please Note:

  • The option “remove repository” allows you to totally erase a repository and all its content from your system.
  • It is different from the option “delete from list” which allows you to delete the name of a repository from the treeview in the console (in this case the repository and its content are still in the database).

Follow the steps below to remove repository:

  • Login to the Repository
  • The repository details will be displayed as shown below.
  • Access the Remove option using one of the options below:
    • Right Click on the repository name and select the Remove menu item (A) from the menu.

OR

    • Select Remove menu item from Action Menu. (B)

OR

    • Click “Remove”  provided in the Right Navigation Panel
  • The user will be asked for confirmation.
  • Enter the confirmation code and click “OK”  to accept the deletion.
  • You can cancel the operation by clicking “Cancel” .