Duplicate

Estimated reading: 2 minutes 43 views

Visual guard allows you to duplicate a Shared Role within your system that mirrors an existing shared role, duplicating all similar permissions and responsibilities.

Note: This feature is exclusively available in VG 2024 and later versions.

Below are the steps to follow to duplicate an existing shared role.

Step 1: Open your application –> Go to Shared Roles –> select Shared Role –> select Duplicate Role


Step 2: Enter the Shared Role Name, check the selected items, if they all apply to your requirement then click on Ok, if not then make the necessary amendments.

You can choose to grant the below;

  • Grant to User : You have the option to choose if this duplicated role should be granted to the user with or without identitcal users of the current role
  • Grant to Group: You have the option to choose if this duplicated role should be granted to the group with or without identitcal groups of the current role
  • Identical PersmissionSets: You can assign the PermissionSets to the role, these permission sets will be configured similarly across different roles or users, providing consistent access control within the system.
  • Identical Permissions: You can assign the Permission to the role, these permissions may be configured similarly across different roles or users, providing consistent access control within the system.
  • Identical Profile: Once you check this then the role profile details will be duplicated as well