Modify Permissions

Author: Visual Guard 73 views

Visual Guard allows you to edit the permission assigned to the role.

To edit the permission follow the steps below:

Note: Besides using the below method to edit the Permission you can use the following shortcut methods to grant, revoke a permission

    • By double clicking on the permission you can Grant/ Revoke a permission.
    • You can assign a permission directly to a role by drag & and drop
    • You can directly revoke a permission by selecting it and pressing the delete key
    • You can also remove a permission by right clicking on the permission name and selecting Remove menu from the popup menu
  • Select the Repository > Application > Roles > Role name from the Left Navigation Panel.
  • The details of the selected role will be displayed.
  • Access the Edit Permission List menu using any of the following options:
    • Right click on the role name and select the Edit Permission List menu (A) from the popup menu.

OR

    • Select the role name from the Left Navigation Panel and select the Edit Permission List menu from the Action menu (B).

OR

    • Select the Permission from the Right Navigation Panel (C). Click “…” provided beside the Grant Permissions.
  • A Grant permission screen will be displayed.
  • Select the permission from the List of permission (D) that need to be granted. By default the first permission will be selected.
  • A Role can be granted a single permission only. Click “-> Grant” .
  • The granted permission will be displayed in Current granted permission (E).
  • Once permission is added to the Current granted permission, “<- Revoke” will be enabled.
  • You can remove the permission by selecting the permission from the Current granted permission (E).
  • After granting the permission , click “OK” to save the changes or click “Cancel” to cancel the changes.

See Also: